| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

3 Bears and Goldilocks

Page history last edited by Sue Porter 6 years, 2 months ago

Polycom Special Event

 

 

3 Bears and Goldilocks

with
 author Margaret Willey         

 

                                                                                      

Date:     Thursday, April 28, 2016

Time:     12:00-12:45 ET (11:00 CT, 10:00 MT, 9:00 PT)

                OR  

               1:15-2:00 ET (12:15 CT, 11:15 MT, 10:15 PT)          

 

Grades:   K-1st

 

Required Book: 3 Bears and Goldilocks by Margaret Willey

 

Partners: Author coordination/liaison: Elaine Shuck, Polycom, Inc.,

Event coordination: Sue Porter, Polycom Education Consultant

 

Join us for this look at one of the most popular children's fairy tales. Margaret Willey takes this classic tale and tells the story from the bears' perspective with beautiful illustrations. 

  

ASK (Authors Specialist and Knowledge) is a process that provides students with the opportunity to interview an author or a subject specialist in the topic they are reading about in a novel. 

Preparation resources available here - 

http://capspaceinfo.pbworks.com/w/page/56752621/ASK%20Process

 

Please make sure you can commit to the work necessary to prepare for this program before registering your class.

Questions? Email Sue Porter at polycomspecialevents@gmail.com

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.