| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Files spread between Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more? Dokkio, a new product from the PBworks team, integrates and organizes them for you. Try it for free today.

View
 

Do Unto Otters

Page history last edited by Sue Porter 3 years, 6 months ago

Polycom Special Event

 

 

Do Unto Otters

with
 author/illustrator Laurie Keller          

 

                                                                                      

Date:    Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2016

Time:     12:00-12:45 ET (11:00 CT, 10:00 MT, 9:00 PT) 

                OR  

               1:15-2:00 ET (12:15 CT, 11:15 MT, 10:15 PT)          

 

Grades:   1st-2nd

 

Required Book: Do Unto Otters by Laurie Keller

 

Partners: Author coordination/liaison: Elaine Shuck, Polycom, Inc.,

Event coordination: Sue Porter, Polycom Education Consultant

 

Do Unto Otters is a book of manners written and illustrated by Laurie Keller. Mr. Rabbit has new neighbors – the otters. This book delightfully explains how to be a good friend and neighbor.

 

Please have a sheet of paper and crayon or marker available for each student. Laurie Keller will be showing the students how to draw an otter during the last minutes of the connection.

 

ASK (Authors Specialist and Knowledge) is a process that provides students with the opportunity to interview an author or a subject specialist in the topic they are reading about in a novel. 

Preparation resources available here - 

http://capspaceinfo.pbworks.com/w/page/56752621/ASK%20Process

 

Please make sure you can commit to the work necessary to prepare for this program before registering your class.

Questions? Email Sue Porter at susan.porter@polycom.com

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.